Condensed Matter Physics Seminar Series

CMP seminars will be held at noon on Tuesdays. All are invited to attend. Refreshments will be provided. This seminar series was made possible by a generous anonymous donation.

Date Place Title Speaker
January 30, 2017  TBA Electrolyte Gating of Complex Oxides Chris Leighton (University of Minnesota)
February 6, 2017 TBA TBA Edwin Fohtung (New Mexico State University)
February 13, 2017 TBA  Pattern selection through directional quenching Arnd Scheel (University of Minnesota)
February 20, 2017 TBA TBA Sujoy Roy (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory)
Friday, March 23, 2017 TBA TBA Laura Greene (Florida State University, President of the American Physical Society)
April 3, 2017  TBA Theory of Spin-Orbit Torques Allan MacDonald (University of Texas, Austin)
May 1, 2017  TBA Antiferromagnetic spintronics Tomáš Jungwirth (University of Nottingham)