The CSU PRSE Center for Advanced Magnetics organized a workshop on December 20, 2016.  The workshop was held in Hammond Auditorium in Engineering Building, and about 35 people from Physics Department and Chemistry Department participated.  The workshop was kicked off by brief remarks by Associate Dean for Research Dr. James Sites and Physics Department Chair Dr. Jacob Roberts.  The program consisted of 12 oral presentations given by post-doctoral fellows, graduate students, and undergraduate students from Physics and Chemistry, and three presenters received the Best Presentation Awards in the end of the workshop.  The awardees were David Ellsworth (graduate, Physics), Tim Reeder (undergraduate, Physics), and Michael Tarne (graduate, Chemistry).  The workshop greatly helped the post-doctoral researchers and students in the magnetics program at CSU to know each other better and learn about each other’s research.


All Announcements