SURF Foundation selects new Board members

The mission of the Sanford Underground Research Facility (SURF) Foundation is to support the advancement of world class science and inspiring learning across generations. Established in 2019, the SURF Foundation supports that mission by building upon strong relationships within the community and opening doors for public contributions.

At the SURF Foundation’s helm is the Board of Directors, which guides the organization toward its long-term vision. Last month, the Board confirmed four new members and recognized two retiring members for their service.

After guiding the Foundation through its formation and initial years, board members Kay Jorgensen and Paul Christen retired in June.

“I’d like to recognize and thank Kay and Paul for their guidance and leadership as charter members of the SURF Foundation Board of Directors and for helping us make the SURF Foundation a reality,” said Mike Headley, executive director of SURF.

The SURF Foundation Board of Directors consists of six members. New members, Aurelia Skipwith, Robert Wilson, Beth Massa and Chris Fall, will join current members Fred Romkema and Dana Dykhouse, with Casey Peterson as ex officio. [Read More…]

All Announcements